Copperfield Neighborhood Association Board September 10, 2024 - Annual Meeting Minutes

Current Board Members Present:

Josh Fain Clifton Daugherty Eddy Demarcus Brent Hourigan Travis McKenzie Mark Yates

Tammy Walters – Association Manager; Stacy Salyer – Clubhouse Manager

Meeting was called to order at 7:15 p.m.

President Josh Fain welcomed attendees.

Agenda

Mr. Fain introduced himself and covered the agenda for the evening.

Current CNA Board

Mr. Fain introduced all board members in attendance and those who are up for election.

A Year in Review

- Social Committee
 - Regular rotation of food trucks, dive-in movies, adult trivia, holiday events
- Facilities Updates were presented as follows:
 - New landscaping, basement cleanout, clubhouse roof replacement/insurance claim, new lights for flagpole
- Pool Updates
 - Pool management company, annual survey, permanent sail shade installed, new umbrellas, new flowers, new lifeguard chairs, fence painted, PPM v. Copperfield lawsuit (settled)
- Recognition of 2024 Crocs swim team as MOWSC Champions
- Information regarding website
- Accounts Receivable update
 - Three accounts are overdue

Financials

Mr. Fain presented the financials using the presentation, but clearer copies are attached.

Next Year's Plans

- Facilities updates were presented as follows: Re-key clubhouse, street sign repair/replacement, acoustic panels for clubhouse
- Pool updates were presented as follows: Save for major pool renovation when current liner lapses, pool heater, update filtration to add a sand filter, add shade structures, replace gates/locks, add windscreen between pool and tennis courts

Elections

Mr. Fain presented the ballot and those in attendance were given the opportunity to introduce themselves. All members were instructed to vote for up to seven (7) candidates. Ballots were collected and tallied.

TELLERS' REPORT

Number of Votes Cast	97
Mr. Daugherty received	67
Mr. DeMarcus received	71
Mr. Fain received	67
Mr. Hourigan received	60
Mr. Mercer received	70
Mr. Perry received	69
Mr. Stone received	42
Mr. Yates received	70
Invalid votes	0

Note: Write-in candidate, Steve Marshall, received one vote.

Thus, Clifton Daugherty, Eddy DeMarcus, Josh Fain, Brent Hourigan, Daniel Mercer, Brent Perry and Mark Yates were elected to the board to serve a one-year term.

Adjournment

Mr. Fain thanked everyone for attending.

There being no further business, upon motion duly made, seconded, and carried, the meeting was adjourned at 8:25 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Tamara Walters, Association Manager